A few words.

Hello Citizens of Dalaran,


I would like to give you a small update regarding the current progression point and situation. As many of you are aware, we have had to attend to several unexpected issues over the last few months, which has, of course, slowed my work on the new content release quite considerably. I can imagine some of you have noticed these disturbances and that my attention was required.


Nonetheless, I am quite pleased with the state of TOC and I think it is ready for a good session of beta testing. I would like to open the PTR in 2-3 weeks, as I am currently finishing my work and trying to set a concrete timeframe for the Beta (until then, the beta testing date is not official). I need to have everything prepared, because once the Beta is open, I will need to be fully focused and ready to fix any issue that may crop up, as well as stay in constant contact with the Beta testers. The official release of TOC will be one week after the Beta is finished (if no major issue appears).


There is also a topic I would like to mention, which is the last week’s server unstability – it has nothing to do with us, our host company has been experiencing some issues with their network sessions and many hosts have been affected randomly, for several days at a time. They are already aware of the issue and working on it so it should not persist. If it continues, however, we are going to move our realms to another host provider – the effects on player experience should be minimal.


Anyways, there is a matter I believe has been managed poorly from my side, which is the lack of communication. Some players have mentioned it to me and they are indeed right. I should have kept the community more updated with current events – I would like to make an apology for that, I have been very overloaded, trying to manage many tasks at the same time and I may have underestimated the importance of keeping you, the players in the loop.


From now on, communication is one of the things we are going to work on most and try keep our community properly updated.


There have been some issues with the Tournament’s results and videos. I have sent an e-mail to every group leader and am currently awaiting response from some of them. Once we get all the required information we will distribute the points. We will try to at least partially compensate you for the delay and will add an extra reward to every tournament participant.


Thank you for reading everyone.
Leave a Reply

